Odd Eliasen elected as new president of EFFOP: An experienced industry leader


EFFOP proudly announces the appointment of Odd Eliasen as new president following the recent General Assembly November 8th, 2023. Mr. Eliasen, Managing Director of the Faroese Havsbrún since 2012, brings a considerable depth of expertise and leadership to this pivotal position.

Havsbrún is a modern, internationally renowned producer of fish meal, fish oil, and fish feed situated in the Faroe Islands.

Mr. Eliasen’s new presidency is underlined by his extensive and profound insights from the industry. His recognised career spans diverse facets of marine ingredients, encompassing fishmeal, fish oil, as well as fish farming and feed production. Additionally, Mr. Eliasen were one of the founding pillars of EFFOP, exemplifying a steady dedication to the progression of European fishmeal and fish oil producers.

EFFOP eagerly looks forward to collaborating with Mr. Eliasen, leveraging his wealth of experience and insights to further the interests of European fishmeal and fish oil producers. Gratitude is extended to our outgoing president, Frank Treaty, for his dedicated service and collaboration. We wish him success in his future endeavors.

Johannes von Holten, Bioceval, was elected Vice-President and we in EFFOP are ready for growth and new ideas in close cooperation with them both.

Read more about our 2023 General Assembly here.