EFFOP GA: New and old faces on the board


The annual General Assembly of European Fishmeal was held November 12th 2020 as an online session.

Johannes Palsson from Danish FF Skagen was reelected as president and Frank Trearty from the UK division of Pelagia as vice president.

There were some changes to the board as Toomas Kevvai from Estonian Eesti Kalatootjate Keskühistu and Roberto Casas Abeijón from the Spanish Auxiliar Conservera (AUCOSA) entered the board as new members of the European Fishmeal and Fish Oil Producers association while Christian Bisgaard from Biovecal left the board.

. The board is now as follows:

  • Kyrre Dale, Norway
  • Frank Trearty, Ireland (Vice president)
  • Johannes Palsson, Denmark (president)
  • Johann Petur Andersen, Iceland
  • Odd Eliasson, Faroe Islands
  • Toby Parker, UK
  • Toomas Kevvai, Estonia
  • Roberto Casas Abeijón, Spain

The general assembly also welcomed the new associated member, 3A Antioxidants.

The General assembly was followed by a presentation by Mark Payne, PhD, Senior Researcher, DTU Aqua on Blue whiting – prediction of stock development (recruitment).

Next year’s General Assembly will take place 27 of August as part of the biennial members’ conference in Skagen.